Cooking with Coconut by Ramin Ganeshram

cover96671-mediumCooking with Coconut by Ramin Ganeshram is a book that has a wide range of recipes, and a large number of them. It includes a variety of forms of coconut in the recipes as well. There are many photos of the recipes, though not all have pictures. The opening sections discuss coconut and it different types and their uses. Recipes are complete and well-written, and range from basics of coconut sticky rice, which I made, to main course dishes and baked goods. The sticky rice recipe was the first time I had made that type of rice. It turned out very well, though it was savory when I had been thinking of sticky rice as sweet. The other recipe I made was the one for savory coconut crackers. The dough was a bit difficult to work with and was crumbly so I had a hard time rolling it out thin. Therefore it didn’t make many crackers. However, the flavor had a nice and strong herb taste.

I received this book from Storey Publishing via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

About awindowintobooks

I'm many things. I'm a writer, reader, wife, sister, and daughter. But most of all I'm a citizen of the world.
This entry was posted in book review, books, coconut, cookbook, cooking, Cooking with Coconut, Cuisine, food, NetGalley, Ramin Ganeshram, Storey Publishing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.