The Poor Little Rich Girl by Eleanor Gates

27778056The Poor Little Rich Girl by Eleanor Gates is a wonderful story.  The story has an older feel to it. I like Gwendolyn’s seven year old ponderings to the confusing adult phrases thrown her way. Sometimes I felt sorry about Gwendolyn because of her loneliness.

This book made me realized how important it is to value your children while you have them.  Children want and crave our time and attention, along with our love above all else.

I give this book 3/5 stars. star_png1597star_png1597star_png1597

I received this book from Dover Publications via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

About awindowintobooks

I'm many things. I'm a writer, reader, wife, sister, and daughter. But most of all I'm a citizen of the world.
This entry was posted in book review, books, family, fiction, friendships, history, Middle grade, NetGalley, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.