Strawberry Shortcake Volume 1: Return of the Purple Pieman by Georgia Ball

30027073Strawberry Shortcake Volume 1: Return of the Purple Pieman by Georgia Ball is fun. It contains beautiful artwork. I grew up with Strawberry Shortcake and this is a great modern version of the story which helps children learn how to treat others in a fun and creative way.

This book is perfect for any person who loved Strawberry Shortcake as a child or is a child themselves. There are a few flaws to the plot but the book is very much enjoyable.

I give this book 3.5/5

I received this book from the publisher via the NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

About awindowintobooks

I'm many things. I'm a writer, reader, wife, sister, and daughter. But most of all I'm a citizen of the world.
This entry was posted in book review, books, children, Comics, fiction, friendships, funny, mystery, NetGalley and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.