Where Trust Lies book review

22504500

I received “Where Trust Lies” by Janette Oke and Laurie Oke Logan from Goodreads for free in return for an honest review.

As a person who loves historical fiction I was excited to et my hand on a new book that was within a genre I enjoy.I have read previous books that Janette Oke wrote which I enjoyed immensely. At the core, Where Trust Lies, is about relationships. Relationships between mothers and daughters and sisters.

In general the character, Elizabeth, was boring but she made up for it with her kind and loving heart. I like seeing the relationships between the different characters and how their choices effected their life. At the end of the story the plot changed and not for the good but even still the family held on their strong faith in God.

One of my biggest frustrations in a book is when it is predictable. When a book is predictable I am easily distractible and do not want to finish the book. Oke did a great job of ending the book, especially is a nice romantic way.

I would recommend this book to those who enjoy Christian/Inspirational fiction and historical fiction.

I give this book a 3/5 star rating.

Thank you for reading. Please comment or ask questions if you wish.

Next book: When We Fall by Emily Liebert

About awindowintobooks

I'm many things. I'm a writer, reader, wife, sister, and daughter. But most of all I'm a citizen of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.